Australian AboriginalTorress Strait IslandPrograss Pride
  • About NILs
  • Am I eligible?
  • Find a provider

About No Interest Loans for vehicles

We provide No Interest Loans for vehicles for people and families on low incomes to purchase a vehicle for essential use.

No Interest Loans (NILs) are available for $2000 – $5000 for the purchase of an essential vehicle including cars, scooters, mobility scooters, motorcycles and boats. 

Pay back only what you borrow.

No Fees. No Interest. Ever.  

 

 

 

Person Photo

Am I eligible?

Note: NILs for Vehicles requires a credit check

young woman with brown hair smiling portrait

You are eligible if:

Good Shepherd Tick
Have a Heath Care Card / Pension Card OR
Good Shepherd Tick
Earn less than $70,000 gross annual income as a single or $100,000 gross annual income as a couple or person with dependants OR
Good Shepherd Tick
Have experienced family or domestic violence in the last 10 years
Good Shepherd Tick
You can show that you have the capacity to repay the loan

How do I apply?

ACT / NSW

Mary MacKillop Today –  Bathurst, Cowra, Lithgow, Orange, Young
(02) 6331 2010
Nils4cars@mmtloans.org.au

Northern Rivers Community Gateway
(02) 6621 7397
nrnils@nrcg.org.au

Victoria

Bendigo Family & Financial Services
(03) 5441 5277
NILS4CARS@bffs.org.au

Good Money – Collingwood
1300 770 550
collingwood@goodmoney.com.au

Good Money – Dandenong
1300 770 550
dandenong@goodmoney.com.au

Good Money – Geelong
1300 770 550
geelong@goodmoney.com.au

Good Money – Morwell
1300 770 550
morwell@goodmoney.com.au

South East Community Links – Dandenong
(03) 9791 8344
Microfinance@secl.org.au

South East Community Links – Springvale
(03) 9546 5255
Microfinance@secl.org.au

Queensland

Logan East Community Neighbourhood Association
(07) 3808 4529
Nils4vehicles@lecna.org.au

Good Money – Cairns
1300 770 550
cairns@goodmoney.com.au

Good Money – Southport
1300 770 550
southport@goodmoney.com.au

St Vincent de Paul Society QLD
1800 846 643 (Option 4)
loans@svdpqld.org.au

South Australia

Good Money – Salisbury
1300 770 550
salisbury@goodmoney.com.au

UnitingCare Wesley Bowden
(08) 8245 7177
nils-team@ucwb.org.au

 

 

Northern Territory

Western Australia

Tasmania

NILs Network of Tasmania
1300 301 650                                            nils4cars@nilstasmania.org.au

Other services you may be interested in

Good Insurance

Good Insurance

Good Shepherd offers insurance programs working with Australia’s largest insurance companies to create affordable and simple insurance policies for people on low incomes.
No Interest Loans (NILs)

No Interest Loans (NILs)

Borrow up to $2000 for essential goods and services including:
  • household items (fridge, TV, furniture, washing machine + more)
  • education essentials
  • laptops & technology
  • Car repairs & registration
  • Medical & dental
Find out if your eligible and start your application today
Good Money Stores

Good Money Stores

Good Money community finance stores offer safe, affordable and responsible financial services to people on low incomes in Queensland, South Australia and Victoria. Offering No Interest Loans (NILs) for essentials and No Interest Loans for vehicles + referrals to other financial and community services. Contact us today.
Household Relief & StepUP Loans

Household Relief & StepUP Loans

Our Household Relief & StepUP products are now no longer available. If you are an existing loan recipient, you can still get support.
Click here to exit quickly